Hulk Smash

Go ahead and get mad, get really angry at your circumstances, I give you permission.  Get angry at your weight, get angry at your eating habits, get angry at your jealous girlfriend (kidding I wouldn’t recommend that!)  However I do recommend being Bruce Banner at your life!  Go ahead and Hulk Out today!

I say that because that is what I have chosen to do as of today, get angry at my weight, eating habits and lifestyle (habits, time spent, finances etc). I have had enough of looking at others around me who embody what I want to look like and I am getting angry at myself, above all, to go forth and conquer!  Starting today I am aiming my  gamma infused fists at areas of my life that need HULK SMASH.   But I need your help!

For the next 30 days I am going Hulk angry at my eating habits, for starters, and doing intermittent fasting (what is it?). Along with that one meal I do eat, which i am planning on being lunch only, I am eating salads.  The kind and type doesn’t matter, making a smallish change by eating a salad that is variably healthy, not overloaded in crap.  Secondly, I am budgeting myself to certain amounts I am allowing myself to spend every week and only using cash.  When the cash runs out then that is it until my next paycheck.  *working as server and here soon always having cash on hand will cause me to reevaluate this at a later date.* The leftover money from every paycheck will be divided up into my savings and paying off debt.

Third, I have some other habits that are going to be the hardest to overcome.  Habits I will not disclose here but ones nonetheless that I need to eliminate from my life in order to continue with the process of leveling up.  Those are going to take the biggest effort and most of my Hulk Rage to destroy, but totally do-able! And the victory that will come with it will be most warranted!

There are times that we don’t want to make the tough choices or work hard to see a desired result.  Most of the time it is easier to give up and shrug our shoulders and move on.  However, with this great quote it changes things (in my opinion): “A person’s health can be measured by the number of uncomfortable decisions he or she is willing to make.” -Steve Kamb of NerdFitness.( <- take a couple minutes and read the article that inspired this post!)

If you think about the Hulk, most of the time He had no choice if he changed into the Hulk or not.  One little thing could set him off and all of a sudden you had a rampaging, green, rage machine on your hands.  Let us begin to behave the same way towards those things in our lives that we have finally had enough of!  However, from the list of things I have read recently, start off small, getting raging angry (new phrase?) at one thing and when that one thing is destroyed, then do the same at another and another.  Until one day down the road, maybe months later, you can look back and breath a breath of fresh air because the number of things you need to get raging angry at are minuscule from what they were!

Go out and Hulk Smash today Nerds and Nerdettes and Feel the Burn!!

Hulk

Leave a Reply

