Polishing the Mirror

Doing Cardio  zumba after pushing myself during my bodyweight circuits yesterday = two left feet.  After my muscles warmed up and caught up with my brain then I didn’t fail as bad.  I am feeling those lunges in my thighs for real, squatting down and bending over makes my muscles scream.  However, the soreness is well worth it as my gaze is set upon what I will look like in a few months from now.  March 18th was when I had picked up with the focus to lose weight, I dropped out of the motivation zone for about 9 weeks.  That is crazy how fast time can fly when we lose our motivation, focus and/or drive.  I am thankful that I finally got that back and I have to attribute it to friends and the Lord for choosing to hold me accountable and willing to push me to get going and off my butt.

Now that Colorado has finally got it’s weather hormones in gear and we are passed memorial day, I am excited to get my swim on, or hike Chautauqua park in Boulder.  Either way it is going to be great getting back outdoors and into this beautiful state.  I also need to tan this Irish body, cause right now I could be used as a reflector for a light house and that is scary! (no really I am pretty sure that I glow in a dark room)  Tan and working out?  Am I on Jersey Shore or something?  Correction, never would I want to look like ANYONE from that show.  I prefer to look like myself just healthier and fit, not like someone who will eventually look like a leather couch after years of tanning. But this Irish guy with 25% Native American has to braise the irish part to kick in the Native American side, otherwise I will never get darker.  It is all worth it though.

After posting the pictures of my current image yesterday I printed out what I looked like back in 2011 and yesterday and have them hung alongside the image of Zac Efron as a reminder to myself why I am doing this.  I have the past hung up as a reminder of where I was, current as to where I am now and Zac as where I want to be by the end of the year (at least my goal weight if not toned out, Lord willing).  We all need those reminders to keep us going, let them be the first thing we see in the morning to motivate us to do that workout or to push ourselves just a single rep farther than yesterday.  Cause as the days and weeks go by and we take pictures to document our progress we will realize that it was all worth it.  That six months or even a year from now, we may not even recognize the person we see in the mirror cause we have come a long way from the obese person we saw daily.

But let us not go another day without changing even just one thing in our die, let it be switching one soda for water or picking up an apple instead of that Klondike bar.  Because we do not want to look at ourselves a year from now and see someone twice the size of the person we see today. I am not trying to bash the ladies in the picture, cause Lord knows He sees them as beautiful even if their weight is extremely unhealthy, I am using it as a reference point if we continue to do nothing about our weight.  Each step we take towards a healthier lifestyle is one step closer to looking in the mirror and seeing that “celebrity body” we have desired to attain.

What thing(s) are you going to change or make the immediate effort to change today so that you can get one step closer to your goal weight or body?  Leave a comment and let me know.

Go out and Feel The Burn today Nerds 🙂  Cause I know I am 

Leave a Reply

